最新消息

香港公開賽歡呼聲中圓滿結束

  • 2019-11-18
「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」一連六日賽事在一片歡呼聲中圓滿結束,連日來吸引城中不少名人、政府官員,甚至其他運動項目的香港隊代表入場支持,場外更設紀念品攤位,掀動全城狂熱羽毛球氣氛,讓一眾球迷滿載而歸!

每年世界頂尖好手齊集的香港羽毛球公開賽,是本地羽毛球球迷萬眾期待的賽事,除了場內緊張刺激的比賽,場外亦有由贊助商YONEX在香港體育館場外設置攤位售賣紀念品T-Shirt,當中兩款具香港特色、印有「HONG KONG 2019」的T-Shirt更是大受歡迎,不少球迷在入場前都特地購買穿上為香港隊打氣,亦有球手購買留作紀念。

連日賽事吸引不少城中名人、政府官員,甚至其他運動項目的香港隊運動員,親臨場館入場觀戰,包括民政事務局體育專員楊德強、香港體育學院副院長蔡玉坤,以及香港羽毛球總會副主席、前香港羽毛球代表隊總教練「才叔」陳智才、藝人康子妮等齊齊現身香港體育館成為座上客。

香港球手李卓耀贏得今年男子單打冠軍,為繼2016年伍家朗後第2位在香港站捧盃的男單香港球手。不少其他運動項目的香港隊代表都特意入場欣賞這場男單決賽,為香港隊打氣,包括劉彥恩(游泳)、呂子軒(跳高)、麥俐詩(水球)等。他們均讚揚李卓耀不屈不撓的精神,謂香港羽毛球推廣工作做得很好,獲得很多香港市民支持。

「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」一連六日賽事圓滿結束,有賴各贊助商、支持單位、各工作人員鼎力支持,決賽日所有門票售罄,反應超出預期,感謝香港球迷支持。「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2020」將於明年11月10至15日舉行,明年見。

News

Hong Kong Open Successfully Concluded in Acclamation

  • 2019-11-18
The six-day “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” was successfully concluded in acclamation, attracting the attendance of many celebrities, government officials, and other sport athletes to support the Hong Kong team at Hong Kong Coliseum. A souvenir booth was also set up in the venue, livening up the citywide fervent atmosphere for badminton and allowing fans to go home with unforgettable memories and souvenirs!

As many world-class players compete in the Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships every year, it has become a highly anticipated tournament for local badminton fans. Besides exciting matches, sponsor YONEX also set up a souvenir booth outside Hong Kong Coliseum to sell T-shirts. Two types of T-shirts with the print of “Hong Kong 2019” and other elements of the city were available at the booth this year, which were highly sought after. Many fans bought the T-shirts and put them on to support the Hong Kong team before the game, and some players also bought them as souvenirs.

The six-day championships also attracted the attendance of many celebrities, government officials, and athletes of other Hong Kong sport teams, including Yeung Tak-keung, Commissioner for Sports at Home Affairs Bureau; Tony Choi, Deputy Chief Executive of Hong Kong Sports Institute; Chan Chi-choi, Vice-Chairman of Hong Kong Badminton Association and former head coach of Hong Kong Badminton Team; celebrity Lily Hong; and others.

Hong Kong player Lee Cheuk-yiu was crowned at Men’s Singles this year, the second local player to win the Men’s Singles title on home soil after the victory of Angus Ng Ka-long in 2016. Representatives of other Hong Kong sport teams were also present to watch the Men’s Singles final this year to cheer for Lee, including: Lau Yin-yan (swimming), Lui Tsz-hin (high jump), Mak Lee-sze (water polo) and others. They all praised the fighting spirits of Lee and the promotion of Hong Kong badminton, which has garnered a lot of support from the general public.

The six-day “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” was successfully concluded with the tremendous support from all sponsors, supporting entities and the staff. All the tickets of the final day were sold out, exceeding expectations, and the organizer is grateful for the support from Hong Kong fans. The “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2020” will be held between Nov 10 and 15 next year. See you again!