最新消息

【香港羽毛球公開賽】陳雨菲女單封后 韓國男雙爆冷擊敗印尼組合

  • 2019-11-18
「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」周日(17日)於香港體育館上演各項決賽,女單賽事有中國陳雨菲2:1力挫泰國拉特查諾,首度在香港封后。男子雙打決賽的賽果有點意想不到,韓國組合崔率圭/徐承宰以2:1反勝印尼的世界冠軍組合漢德拉/莫漢馬亞新,奪得今年賽季第二項錦標。

世界排名第3的陳雨菲上週在福州公開賽稱后,今星期來到香港站賽事再度闖入決賽,鬥排名第5的泰國拉特查諾。拉特查諾去屆在決賽飲恨,惟今年面對陳雨菲未能嚐得甜頭,中國球手最終經過65分賽事後險勝2:1(21:18、13:21、21:13),首度於香港站封后,且經過今站賽事後,世界排名將微升至第2位。

經過香港公開賽後,陳雨菲今年與拉特查諾的交手紀錄為4戰全勝,但陳雨菲仍大讚對手,指她打法積極及具侵略性,謂自己只是每次都盡力做好防守及以耐性應對。這位中國球手奪得今年第6項錦標,下週世界排名將取代日本的奧原希望升上第2位,她直言:「今年是自己豐收的一年,不過不能因此就感到自滿,仍然要繼續努力。」

男雙決賽由韓國的年輕組合崔率圭/徐承宰鬥世界排名高踞第2、今年世界錦標賽冠軍得主的印尼老將漢德拉/莫漢馬亞新,排名僅13的韓國組合自然被看高一線。但韓國組合憑著年輕,體能佔優,終在落後一局13:21下連贏21:12及21:13反勝局數2:1,首度贏得香港站冠軍,亦是兩人首項巡迴賽超級500錦標。

崔率圭/徐承宰賽後指:「對手發揮出色,首局的進攻難以應付,不過我們相對年輕及少一點壓力,第二局打到自己節奏,很高興能夠成為冠軍。」兩人下週將回歸主場出戰韓國大師賽,他們希望能繼續有好的發揮,為主場觀眾帶來精彩比賽。

女雙決賽方面,中國的陳清晨/賈一凡2:1(21:11、13:21、21:15)擊敗韓國「黑馬」張藝娜/金慧麟,繼2017年後再度奪冠。混雙就由日本渡辺勇大/東野有紗衛冕,兩人直落兩局22:20、21:16擊敗中國的何濟霆/杜玥。

「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」一連六日賽事圓滿結束,決賽日所有門票售罄,反應超出預期,感謝香港球迷支持。

News

【Hong Kong Badminton Open】Chen Yufei Claims Championship in Women’s Singles, Korean Men’s Double Pair Stuns Indonesian Opponent for Title

  • 2019-11-18
Various finals of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” took place at Hong Kong Coliseum on Sunday (Nov 17). In Women’s Singles, Chen Yufei from China beat Ratchanok Intanon from Thailand in 2:1 to win her first Hong Kong title. On the other hand, there was an upset in the final of Men’s Doubles, in which Korean players Choi Solgyu and Seo Seung Jae overcame Indonesian world champions Mohammad Ahsan and Hendra Setiawan in three sets to secure their second title of this season.

After being crowned at Fuzhou China Open last week, World No. 3 Chen Yufei reached the final again at Hong Kong Open this week, taking on World No. 5 Ratchanok Intanon from Thailand. After conceding defeat in the final here last year, the Thai player still got no luck this time against Chen. The Chinese player at last claimed her first Hong Kong title after a three-set thriller (21:18, 13:21, 21:13) in 65 minutes. Chen also jumped one place to World No. 2 after this tournament.

Chen has won all her four matches against Intanon this year after the Hong Kong Open, but she still hailed her opponent after the match. Applauding the active and aggressive game of the Thai player, Chen said her solution is only to try her best to defend and be patient. The Hong Kong Open also marks the sixth title won by the Chinese player this year, and she will overtake Nozomi Okuhara from Japan to be World No. 2 in the world ranking next week. “I have a fruitful year this year but I won’t be complacent. I will continue to do my best,” Chen noted.

In Men’s Doubles final, Choi Solgyu and Seo Seung Jae, a young Korean pair, battled against Indonesian veteran duo Mohammad Ahsan and Hendra Setiawan. As the Korean duo is only ranked at the 13th place, the World No. 2 Indonesia pair was the favorite before the final. But with better stamina and younger age, the Korean players, albeit losing the first set at 13:21, were able to rally from behind to pocket the next two sets at 21:12, 21: 13, and won their first Hong Kong championship. This also marks their first Super 500 title in the BWF World Tour.

Choi and Seo said after the match: “Our opponents played really well and it was really difficult to defend their attack in the first set. However, we’re younger and have less pressure, so we were able to find our game in the second set onwards. We’re really glad we’ve become the champions here.” Going back home to play the Korean Masters next week, the duo hope they could continue their superb performance and entertain the home crowd with exhilarating matches.

In Women’s Doubles final, Chen Qingchen and Jia Yifan from China fended off the dark horse pair from Korea, Chang Ye Na and Kim Hye Rin, in 2:1 (21:11, 13:21, 21:15) to be crowned in Hong Kong again since 2017. In Mixed Doubles, Japanese pair Yuta Watanabe and Arisa Higashino defended their title after a straight-set victory (22:20, 21:16) over Chinese pair He Jiting and Du Yue.

The six-day “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” was successfully concluded with the tickets for the final day all sold out. The enthusiastic support from the audiences exceeded expectations and the organizer is grateful for the Hong Kong fans’ support.