最新消息

【香港羽毛球公開賽】李卓耀連救5個「局點」首闖決賽

  • 2019-11-16
香港球手李卓耀於「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」男子單打4強中,經過連救5次「局點」、激戰4次「刁時」後以2:0(21:9、25:23)擊敗印度的斯里坎夫,首度晉級香港公開賽決賽,周日將鬥印尼球手爭奪冠軍。

現時世界排名27的李卓耀,在闖關過程先後淘汰中國好手石宇奇及丹麥的前世界冠軍安賽龍,繼去年後再闖4強。對手為現時世界排名13的印度斯里坎夫,在今次比賽的晉級過程略帶幸運成份,首場原本對世界「一哥」日本桃田賢斗,但後者賽前一日退賽。昨日8強賽遇上中國諶龍,斯里坎夫同樣在對手第一局後因傷棄權而晉級。

港將首局狀態大勇接連得分先贏21:9。第2局,李卓耀初段未能乘勢追擊,更落後15:20。幸而港將再放開去打,連救5個「局點」把比賽帶入「刁時」,最終李卓耀險勝25:23,取勝晉級決賽,為他首次打入香港站決賽。

賽後他在主場觀眾掌聲中振臂一呼,坦言自己「夢想成真」:「13歲時第一次來看香港公開賽,那時候還想著自己會否有機會打這種地毯場地,完全無想過能有今次機會。」今次是繼2016年伍家朗主場封王後再有香港男單球手打入決賽,李卓耀認為今次晉級別具意義:「2016年時自己贏了田厚威(前中國球手)後輸給家朗,當時覺得是幫師兄『開路』,也算是有一點功勞,從沒想過有今天。今次晉級,代表著香港羽毛球一步一步在進步。」

李卓耀周日決賽將鬥印尼的金廷爭奪今年首項冠軍,他坦言金廷為強敵,不過「一定要對自己有信心」,盼盡量放鬆心情,打好每1分。

「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」賽事門票於城市售票網公開發售,票價由$40至$680,部份場次設有學生及高齡人士優惠。









14:00

女單

陳雨菲 (中國)

VS

拉特查諾 (泰國)

接著

男雙

崔率圭/徐承宰 (韓國)

VS

莫漢馬亞新/漢德拉 (印尼)

接著

女雙

張藝娜/金藝麟 (韓國)

VS

陳清晨/賈一凡 (中國)

接著

男單

李卓耀 (中國香港)

VS

金廷 (印尼)

接著

混雙

渡辺勇大/東野有紗 (日本)

VS

何濟霆/杜玥 (中國)

News

【Hong Kong Badminton Open】Lee Cheuk-yiu Saves Five Set Points to Reach First Hong Kong Open Final

  • 2019-11-16
In the semi-final match of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019”, Hong Kong Men’s Singles player Lee Cheuk-yiu defeated Srikanth Kidambi from India in straight sets (21:9, 25:23) after saving five set points with four deuces. Lee advanced to the final of the Hong Kong Open and will vie for the title against an Indonesian player tomorrow.

With the current world ranking of 27th, Lee has eliminated Chinese elite player Shi Yuqi and Danish former world champion Viktor Axelsen before reaching the semi-final, matching his best result in the Hong Kong Open last year. Lee’s opponent today was Srikanth Kidambi from India, currently ranked 13th in the world. Some luck was involved in the journey of the latter in this tournament, because he was supposed to take on the world’s No.1 player Kento Momota from Japan in his first match. But Momota had withdrawn from the tournament a day prior to the start of the game. In his encounter against China’s Chen Long in the quarterfinal yesterday, Kidambi was able to reach the semi-final after Chen had also retired from the tournament after the first set.

With an exceptional scoring performance, Lee won the first set convincingly today at 21:9. Failing to maintain his momentum, the Hong Kong player once fell behind at 15:20 in the second set, but he began to play more freely at the critical time and saved five set points. After several deuces, Lee edged out the Indian opponent at 25:23, and advanced to his first Hong Kong Open final.

Raising his arms and letting go of his emotions amid the cheers and support from the home fans after the match, Lee said his dream has come true. “I first watched the Hong Kong Open at the age of 13 and I thought at the time whether I would have a chance in the future to play on this carpet court. I’ve never thought I will have a chance this time,” he said. It is the first time a Hong Kong player reaches the Hong Kong Open final since Angus Ng Ka-long was crowned on the home soil in 2016. Lee thinks the result this time has a symbolic meaning to him. “I defeated Tian Houwei [former Chinese player] and lost to Ka-long in 2016, and I thought at the time I had somehow helped Ka-long clear his way to the title. I did take a little credit for his win at the time, but I’ve never thought what I could achieve today. My presence in the final this time is also a testament to the overall progress of the Hong Kong badminton scene,” he noted.

Lee will face Anthony Sinisuka Ginting from Indonesia in the Sunday final to vie for his first title this year. Describing Ginting as a strong opponent, Lee said “I must have self-confidence” and he will try to relax and play his best game at every point.

Tickets of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” have been available for sale at URBTIX (www.urbtix.hk), with the price ranging from $40 to $680. Concession tickets are available for students and senior citizens in some of the sessions.








Tomorrow schedule:

14:00

WS

CHEN Yu Fei (CHN)

VS

Ratchanok INTANON (THA)

Followed by

MD

CHOI Solgyu/SEO Seung Jae (KOR)

VS

Mohammad AHSAN/Hendra SETIAWAN (INA)

Followed by

WD

CHANG Ye Na/KIM Hye Rin (KOR)

VS

CHEN Qing Chen/JIA Yi Fan (CHN)

Followed by

MS

LEE Cheuk Yiu (HKG)

VS

Anthony Sinisuka GINTING (INA)

Followed by

XD

Yuta WATANABE/Arisa HIGASHINO (JPN)

VS

HE Ji Ting/DU Yue (CHN)