最新消息

【香港羽毛球公開賽】印尼男雙世界冠軍晉決賽 拉特查諾鬥陳雨菲爭冠

  • 2019-11-16
「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」今日(16日)來到四強階段,今年世界錦標賽男雙冠軍印尼組合漢德拉/莫漢馬亞新以局數2:1擊敗3號種子中國組合晉級決賽,力爭繼2014年後再度冠軍寶座;女單泰國拉特查諾則拍走日本山口茜,連續兩年晉級決賽,明撼中國陳雨菲爭奪冠軍。

印尼羽壇盛產頂尖男雙組合,世界排名第一的基廸安馬古斯/凱文·桑加亞·蘇卡穆昨日在八強意外下馬,印尼隊衝金希望落在兩位大師兄、現年35歲漢德拉及32歲的莫漢馬亞新身上。二人今年第三度奪得世錦賽冠軍,現時排名世界第二,今日面對3號種子、中國的李俊慧/劉雨辰,雙方今年第五度交戰,過往印尼組合以三勝一敗戰績略勝。今場印尼組合先輕取一局21:13,第二局印尼失掉一局16:21,決勝局漢德拉/莫漢馬亞新回勇,在落後下連取7分反勝21:16晉級。

賽後這對印尼世界級名將坦承自己年紀不輕,面對密集式賽期要多休息,漢德拉表示:「比賽期間要不停保持高強度訓練,休賽時要盡量多休息。」莫漢馬亞新笑言知道二人條件所限,唯有多調節作息及飲食補充體力。漢德拉/莫漢馬亞新明日將力爭繼2014年後再奪香港公開賽冠軍。

女單方面,5號種子泰國拉特查諾與2號種子日本山口茜在四強碰面。山口茜首局主動發動攻勢先勝一局23:21,不過拉特查諾之後連贏21:15及21:12反勝,連續兩年晉級香港公開賽決賽。她賽後表示:「對手經過福州站賽事後身體較疲累,自己這方面佔優。去年於決賽落敗,今年希望能發揮最好。」

至於在上一站福州站奪冠的中國陳雨菲,在另一場女單四強2:1(21:18、14:21、21:15)擊敗美國張蓓雯,明日決賽將與拉特查諾爭奪冠軍。她興奮指:「這是我第一次進入香港站決賽,感覺很興奮。今場第二局有較多失誤,第三局一度追近至落後一分時幸好能堅持下去,希望決賽能發揮出水準。」

「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」賽事門票於城市售票網公開發售,票價由$40至$680,部份場次設有學生及高齡人士優惠。




14:00

女單

陳雨菲 (中國)

VS

拉特查諾 (泰國)

接著

男雙

崔率圭/徐承宰 (韓國)

VS

莫漢馬亞新/漢德拉 (印尼)

接著

女雙

張藝娜/金藝麟 (韓國)

VS

陳清晨/賈一凡 (中國)

接著

男單

李卓耀 (中國香港)

VS

金廷 (印尼)

接著

混雙

渡辺勇大/東野有紗 (日本)

VS

何濟霆/杜玥 (中國)

News

【Hong Kong Badminton Open】Indonesian Men’s Doubles World Champion Advances to Final, Chen Yufei and Intanon Vie for Women’s Singles Title

  • 2019-11-16
The semi-finals of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” kicked off today (Nov 16). The reigning Men’s Doubles world champion, Mohammad Ahsan and Hendra Setiawan from Indonesia, fended off No. 3 seeded Chinese pair in three sets for a spot in the final, and they will strive to be crowned again in Hong Kong following their 2014 victory. In Women’s Singles, Ratchanok Intanon from Thailand overcame Japanese player Akane Yamaguchi to reach the final for the second consecutive year, and will compete for the title against Chen Yufei from China tomorrow.

There have been many dominant Men’s Doubles pairs from Indonesia, including the World No.1 duo, Marcus Fernaldi Gideon and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo, who was upset in the quarterfinal yesterday. But there is still hope for the Indonesian team to win the Men’s Doubles title of the Hong Kong Open, namely the veteran pair comprising 35-year-old Hendra Setiawan and 32-year-old Mohammad Ahsan. The players, who are currently ranked at World No.2, have won the third World Championships double title together this year. They took on No.3 seeded Chinese pair Li Junhui and Liu Yuchen today, marking their fifth match-up in 2019, and the head-to-head so far this year has been 3-1 for the Indonesian pair. In today’s match, the Indonesian pair grabbed the first set smoothly at 21:13 before losing the second set at 16:21. But Setiawan and Ahsan were able to recover their game in time in the decider, scoring 7 points in a row to rally from behind to seal the match at 21:16.

The world-class Indonesian pair admitted after the match they are not young anymore and have to take more time for rest amid an intensive tournament schedule. Setiawan remarked: “As we have to maintain a high-intensity training during competition, we have to spend more time for recovery during the break.” Ahsan said light-heartedly that there are limits to their physical conditions so what they could only do is to rest more and replenish energy through food and drinks. The Indonesian duo will have a chance tomorrow to be crowned in the Hong Kong Open once again after their 2014 victory.

In Women’s Singles, No.5 seed Ratchanok Intanon from Thailand battled against No. 2 seeded Japanese player Akane Yamaguchi in the semi-final. Though Yamaguchi took the first set at 23:21, Intanon completed a thrilling comeback in the next two sets at 21:15, 21:12, and reached the final of the Hong Kong Open for the second year in a row. The Thai player said after the match: “I had advantage today in terms of stamina as my opponent was pretty fatigued after the Fuzhou China Open. Following the loss in the final last year, I hope I could play my best game this year.”

The Women’s Singles winner of the recently-held Fuzhou China Open, Chen Yufei powered through Zhang Beiwen from the United States in another semi-final match in three sets (21:18, 14:21, 21:15), booking a place in the final tomorrow against Intanon. Chen said excitedly after the match: “It’s my first time to advance to the Hong Open final, so I’m thrilled. I made more unforced errors in the second set today, and my opponent had once narrowed the gap to only 1 point in the third set, but fortunately, I could stand the pressure. I hope I will play my best badminton in the final.”

Tickets of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” have been available for sale at URBTIX (www.urbtix.hk), with the price ranging from $40 to $680. Concession tickets are available for students and senior citizens in some of the sessions.



Tomorrow schedule:

14:00

WS

CHEN Yu Fei (CHN)

VS

Ratchanok INTANON (THA)

Followed by

MD

CHOI Solgyu/SEO Seung Jae (KOR)

VS

Mohammad AHSAN/Hendra SETIAWAN (INA)

Followed by

WD

CHANG Ye Na/KIM Hye Rin (KOR)

VS

CHEN Qing Chen/JIA Yi Fan (CHN)

Followed by

MS

LEE Cheuk Yiu (HKG)

VS

Anthony Sinisuka GINTING (INA)

Followed by

XD

Yuta WATANABE/Arisa HIGASHINO (JPN)

VS

HE Ji Ting/DU Yue (CHN)