最新消息

【香港羽毛球公開賽】李卓耀勇挫安賽龍再闖4強 「鄧謝配」惜負8強止步

  • 2019-11-15
「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」今晚上演8強賽事,香港代表隊球手李卓耀在主場球迷熱烈打氣下,以21:14、21:19擊敗前世界冠軍安賽龍,連續兩年闖入香港站4強!首席混雙「鄧謝配」鄧俊文/謝影雪則力戰而敗,8強止步。

世界排名27的李卓耀去年勇闖男單4強,今年本為外圍賽選手,受惠於正賽有球手退賽,李卓耀憑較佳排名,獲直入正賽資格,並再度打出佳績。昨日於16強賽直落兩局力克中國好手石宇奇後,今日面對排名第5、2016年里約奧運銅牌及2017年世錦賽冠軍的丹麥球手安賽龍,牌面上丹麥球手被看高一線,但在主場觀眾打氣下,李卓耀首局中段一舉拉開比分先贏21:14。第2局兩人的拉鋸由安賽龍連取5分打破,李卓耀隨後咬緊牙關,局末3次落後未阻他反勝21:19,繼去年後再闖4強。

李卓耀賽後向現場觀眾致謝:「贏球心情確實興奮,感謝觀眾為我打氣,讓我可以在落後下慢慢追上,給我的信心及鼓勵能激發我的潛能!」繼去年後再晉級4強,李卓耀指感覺與往年不同:「感覺較往年進步,頭腦更冷靜,今次晉級過程帶點幸運成份,不同的是8強比賽對手排名更高。他是前世界冠軍,贏得今場比賽可說是對自己的鼓勵及強心針。」他認為今仗贏在心態,壓力在安賽龍身上,他則是盡量衝擊對手。

李卓耀明日對手為世界排名13的印度斯里坎夫,後者受惠於中國諶龍退賽晉級。李卓耀指自己會抱著與今日相同的心態迎戰:「我的排名在今次比賽的參賽選手中是最低的一個,面對每個對手都會抱著衝擊他的心態,目標只有一個,贏球!」

至於港隊混雙代表,現時世界排名13的鄧俊文/謝影雪今日面對中國何濟霆/杜玥,開局未能取得優勢,先輸17:21。調整後第2局初段一度領先,但在失誤較多下被超前,再輸17:21,8強止步。

「鄧謝配」賽後表示:「在反手區及中半場區表現做得未夠好,被對手針對打法。今場比賽壓力未算大,過程也盡量緊咬,但打法上未夠突破。」總結今次香港公開賽,「鄧謝配」自評表現值80分,兩人隨即要準備下週的韓國大師賽及月尾的印度國際賽,將以前4名作目標,冀能累積更多奧運積分。

「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」賽事門票於城市售票網公開發售,票價由$40至$680,部份場次設有學生及高齡人士優惠。





第四日中國香港隊成績:

男單

李卓耀

八強

2:0(21-14、21-19)

安賽龍 (丹麥)

混雙

鄧俊文/謝影雪

八強

0:2(17-21、17-21)

何濟霆/杜玥 (中國)

News

【Hong Kong Badminton Open】Lee Cheuk-yiu Beats Axelsen to Reach Semifinal, Tang/Tse Eliminated in Quarterfinal

  • 2019-11-15
“YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” continued at Hong Kong Coliseum tonight with several quarterfinal matches. With the enthusiastic support from home fans, Hong Kong Men’s Singles player Lee Cheuk-yiu held off former world champion Viktor Axelsen in straight sets (21:14, 21:19) and advanced to the semifinal of the Hong Kong Open for the second consecutive year. Hong Kong’s top Mixed Doubles players Tang Chun-man and Tse Ying-suet were eliminated in the quarterfinal after a hard-fought battle.

Ranked at No.27 now, Lee also reached the semifinal last year. The home grown player originally had to play the qualification rounds for a spot in the main draw. But given the withdrawal of some players, Lee, with a higher ranking, could directly secure a spot in the main draw with a superb performance again. After crushing China’s Shi Yuqi in the Round of 16 yesterday, he faced World No. 5 Danish player Viktor Axelsen, who was the 2016 Rio Olympics bronze medalist and 2017 World Championship winner, today. Despite the Danish player having a better resume, Lee snatched the first set at 21:14 amid the support from home fans. In the more intense second set, Axelsen once widened his lead with 5 points in a row but Lee later recovered and fought hard. Though trailing behind for three times at the end of the second set, Lee was able to complete a comeback and sealed it at 21:19, advancing to the semifinal for the second consecutive year.

Lee thanked the support from the audience after the match. “I’m really excited after this victory and I am grateful for the support from the audience, giving me confidence to come back from behind in the match. Their encouragement has inspired me to play better!” he said. Following the footsteps of last year, he is once again in the semifinal but he feels different this time. “I feel like my game has improved from last year and I have become more calm. I also have some luck in this year’s journey, but I faced a higher-ranked player in the quarterfinal this time. He was a former world champion, so this win will definitely boost my morale and confidence,” Lee said, adding he could prevail in today as Axelsen had more pressure and he was an underdog trying his best to challenge the opponent.

Talking about the match-up tomorrow, World No. 13 Srikanth Kidambi from India, Lee said the Indian has advantage given the withdrawal from China’s Chen Long, and he will have the same mental preparation for tomorrow as of today. “I’m the lowest ranked player among all those in the tournament, and I will regard myself as an underdog every match and have the same goal - Win!” he added.

In Mixed Doubles, World No. 13 pair from Hong Kong, Tang Chun-man and Tse Ying-suet, faced China’s He Jiting and Du Yue today. Trailing behind all the time, the Hong Kong duet lost the first set at 17:21. With an adjustment in the game, the Hong Kong players were once able to establish a lead in the second set but failed to convert it due to committing more unforced errors. They at last handed over the second set at 17:21, and were eliminated in the quarterfinal.

The Tang/Tse pair said after the match: “We did not perform well today with our backhand and our game at the top half of the court was also below average. The opponent has found a game to neutralize us. We did not give ourselves too much pressure for this match, and we were also able to keep up with the opponent, but there’s not much breakthrough in our game.” Talking about the overall performance in the Hong Kong Open, they gave themselves 80 points. After this tournament, they will immediately get prepared for the Korean Masters held next week and the India International by end of this month, and they hope they could reach the semifinals in both and accumulate more Olympics qualification points.

Tickets of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” have been available for sale at URBTIX (www.urbtix.hk), with the price ranging from $40 to $680. Concession tickets are available for students and senior citizens in some of the sessions.





Day 4 Result of Team Hong Kong China:

MS

LEE Cheuk Yiu

Quarter Finals

2:0(21-14、21-19)

W

Viktor AXELSEN (DEN)

XD

TANG Chun Man/TSE Ying Suet

Quarter Finals

0:2(17-21、17-21)

L

HE Ji Ting/DU Yue (CHN)