最新消息

【#香港羽毛球公開賽2019】林丹周天成基士堤重臨爭勝 球迷大飽眼福

  • 2019-11-06
「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」猛將如雲,參賽陣容堪比世界錦標賽,當中不少球星更是香港賽事常客,中國大滿貫「球王」林丹、中華台北「天王」周天成及亞運金牌印尼基士堤,今年捲土重來力爭佳績,令球迷大飽眼福。

5屆世界錦標賽男單冠軍林丹是史上唯一達成「雙圈全滿貫」成就的羽毛球運動員,這位傳奇球手昔日主宰球壇逾15年之久,亦曾5度稱霸香港公開賽,深受本地粉絲愛戴。儘管年屆36歲的「超級丹」巔峰已過,但仍未肯言休,為進軍東京奧運奮戰,鬥志可嘉。目前世界排名第18位的林丹上屆首圈不敵日本桃田賢斗,今年首戰丹麥的維定吉斯,冀能敲響勝鼓。

來自台灣的29歲好手周天成可說大器晚成,去年在雅加達亞運會拿下銀牌創造寶島歷史,今年「單飛」發展,非但沒有沉淪,反而在世巡賽迎來突破,連奪印尼、泰國及中華台北3站超級賽冠軍,世界排名高踞第2位。去年香港公開賽同樣在首圈出局的周天成,今屆以2號種子身份亮相,將與日本常山幹太爭逐16強席位。

至於世界排名第7的印尼靚仔球星基士堤去年在雅加達亞運會勇奪男單金牌而為人所熟悉,之後雖在香港公開賽8強力3局不敵桃田賢斗,但已獲得不少球迷青睞。基士堤今年在日本及法國兩項超級750分賽事屈居亞軍,下周崔護重來出戰香港公開賽,力敵群雄,激戰可期。

「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」門票10 月11 日在城市售票網(www.urbtix.hk)公開發售。門票與去年相同由$40 至$680,部份場次設有學生及高齡人士優惠,欲購從速。

11 月12 日星期二舉行的外圍賽及混雙首輪正賽門票免費派發,可於活動當日在紅磡香港體育館索取,先到先得,額滿即止。

查詢電話: 2355 7277(11 月6 日至18 日)。

圖片來源:BWF

News

【#Hong Kong Badminton Open 2019】Fans’ Favour Lin Dan, Chou Tien Chen, Jonatan Christie Fight for Their Title

  • 2019-11-06
Fans are looking forward to the star stunned line-up of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019 part of the HSBC BWF World Tour Super 500” which is comparable to the World Championships. Among the frequent players, the Chinese ‘Grand slam’ player Lin Dan, Chinese Taipei Ace Chou Tien Chen and Indonesia Asian Games Gold Medalist Jonatan Christie will come back to strive for the title in Hong Kong.

5-time world champion Lin Dan is the only player in history to win every major title of badminton 2 times. This legendary player dominated the badminton world for the past 15 years and has taken the title of the Hong Kong Open 5 times. He is one of the Hong Kong Fans’ favourite. Although 36-year-old Lin has already passed the summit of his career, he is still fighting for his ticket to the Tokyo Olympics. Lin ranked 18th in the world, lost to Kento Momota of Japan in the Hong Kong Open last year, will play Hans-Kristian Solberg Vittinghus of Denmark in the first round.

29-year-old Chou Tien Chen is a late bloomer in the badminton world. He made history for Chinese Taipei by taking a silver in the Jakarta Asian Games last year. After focusing in Singles event, Chou had another breakthrough by clinching 3 titles of the Super Series in a row at the Indonesia Open, the Thailand Open and the Chinese Taipei Open which his world ranking has risen to No.2. Listed as seed No.2 in the Hong Kong Open, Chou will fight for a top 16 place against Kanta Tsuneyama of Japan.

World No.7 Jonatan Christie gained his fame not just by his good looks but also by taking the Men’s Singles gold for Indonesia in Jakarta Asian Games. Although he lost to Momota Kento of Japan after a 3-game battle in last year’s Hong Kong Open, he is coming back stronger after finishing 2nd in 2 Super 750 tournaments in Japan and France.

Tickets of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” is now for sale at URBTIX (www.urbtix.hk). Ticket prices are same as last year from $40 to $680. Concession tickets are available for students and senior citizens in some of the sessions. Get your tickets as soon as possible!

Entry tickets to qualifying rounds and round of 32 of Mixed Doubles on 12th November (Tuesday) is free for distribution at the Hong Kong Coliseum on a first come, first served basis while tickets are available.

Enquiry Hotline: 2355 7277 (6th to 18th November)

Photo Source: BWF