最新消息

【#香港羽毛球公開賽2019】女雙首圈焦點:日本最強組合誓顯身價

  • 2019-11-01
「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」女雙賽事有不少令人期待的戲碼,當中兩屆世界冠軍日本組合永原和可那/松本麻佑迎戰泰國的佐濠芬/雲達.巴拿,以及波麗/拉哈育與張藝娜/金慧麟的「印韓之爭」,都屬首圈焦點對賽,球迷不容錯過。

世界排名第一的松本麻佑/永原和可那去年在世界錦標賽一舉奪冠,創下日本羽壇歷史,今年強勢衛冕,同時拿下新加坡公開賽冠軍,不過兩人過往從未在港捧盃,今次參賽自然寄望甚殷,誓顯身價,這對頭號種子將首戰泰國首席女雙拍檔佐濠芬/雲達.巴拿,後者目前世界排名第9,今年9月在中華台北羽賽稱后,若有水準發揮,有力為松本麻佑/永原和可那帶來衝擊。

至於世界排名第8的印尼「老少組合」波麗/拉哈育曾於2017年獲取香港公開賽亞軍,今年在世界錦標賽勇奪季軍,實力不容忽視,她們的首圈對手為世界排名第20位的韓國張藝娜/金慧麟,兩人早前在超級1000分的中國羽賽取得季軍,狀態不俗,未知能否為香港球迷帶來驚喜?

「YONEX-SUNRISE香港公開羽毛球錦標賽2019」門票10 月11 日在城市售票網(www.urbtix.hk)公開發售。門票與去年相同由$40 至$680,部份場次設有學生及高齡人士優惠,欲購從速。

11 月12 日星期二舉行的外圍賽及混雙首輪正賽門票免費派發,即日起可寄貼上 $2 郵票之回郵信封至羽總辦公室索取,每人限取4張,額滿即止。

查詢電話:2504 8318(11 月5 日或以前),2355 7277(11 月6 日至18 日)。

圖片來源:BWF

News

【#Hong Kong Badminton Open 2019】Women’s Doubles First Round Highlight: Japanese Duo is Going to Prove Their Value

  • 2019-11-01
Fans are anticipating about the Women’s Doubles events of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019 part of the HSBC BWF World Tour Super 500”, as 2-time World Champion Japanese Wakana Nagahara/Mayu Matsumoto will take on Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai of Thailand and Greysia Polii/Apriyani Rahayu of Indonesia will face Chang Ye Na/Kim Hye Rin of Korea.

World No.1 Wakana Nagahara/Mayu Matsumoto made history for Japan by taking the World Championships title last year. The two successfully defended it this year and also won the Singapore Open. However, they have never win the Hong Kong Open and this will be a great opportunity for them to prove their value and strength. Their opponent world No.9 Thai pair Jongkolphan Kititharakul/Rawinda Prajongjai just won the Chinese Taipei Open in September. If the Thai pair perform their standard, it will be an obstacle for Wakana Nagahara/Mayu Matsumoto’s gold hunt.

World No.8 Greysia Polii/Apriyani Rahayu of Indonesia was the 1st runner up of the Hong Kong Open 2017 and have won a gold and silver in this year’s World Tour. They are a pair that cannot be underestimated. Their opponent, world No.20 Chang Ye Na/Kim Hye Rin of Korea are in their best form and have just taken a bronze in the China Open, a Super 1000 event. Hong Kong Fans are expecting the clash down of these two pairs.

Tickets of “YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2019” is now for sale at URBTIX (www.urbtix.hk). Ticket prices are same as last year from $40 to $680. Concession tickets are available for students and senior citizens in some of the sessions. Get your tickets as soon as possible!

Entry tickets to qualifying rounds and round of 32 of Mixed Doubles on 12th November (Tuesday) is free for distribution. Interested parties can send self-address envelope with stamp $2 to HKBA office, four tickets are distributed for each person while tickets are available.

Enquiry Hotline: 2504 8318 (On or before 5th November), 2355 7277 (6th to 18th November)

Photo Source: BWF