最新消息

一次成功的社區運動示範

  • 2017-01-03


「YONEX-SUNRISE 2016 香港公開羽毛球錦標賽」上月在香港圓滿結束,港將在主場獲得歷史性佳績外,比賽場外,香港羽毛球總會亦在中國銀行(香港)贊助下,舉辨了「國際球星社區示範暨同樂日」,成功透過羽毛球,將國際舞台上的世界級球星與本地中小學生打成一片。

「國際球星社區示範暨同樂日」每年均在香港公開錦標賽期間舉行,旨在透過國際球星與學生球員交流互動下,讓本地中小學生球員見識世界級技術,獲得更闊更大的眼光,為將來羽毛球之路奠下基礎。

當天活動首次由昔日的本地體育館移師到香港體育館舉行,來到「紅館」這聖地打波,不少中小學生都大開眼界,更甚是與一班世界級球星切磋,技術或心態上均獲益良多。特別當天在百忙比賽中抽空出席的球員中,除本地球手李卓耀及柯展聰外,中國隊的黃宇翔、鄭思維、黃雅琼;馬來西亞雙打組合陳蔚強、吳蔚昇亦是座上客。活動開始時先由各球員進行技術示範,並進行了多場簡單友誼賽,之後更安排學生們輪流與球員對打。鄭思維在活動中與大約20位學生對打,他笑謂:「真的有點累。」

 

多位球星於同樂日上均毫無架子,香港羽毛球總會副會長兼賽務總監金國芳女士對今次社區示範印象深刻:「大會開放了賽事的電視場供小朋友與球星交手,體驗在標準的國際賽場打球滋味。同時在社區示範中上演四對四的車輪友誼賽時,場上只得7位球星,坐在場邊的馬來西亞教練顏偉德二話不說,立即拿起球拍走上場一起示範,引來場上陣陣掌聲和笑聲,帶來羽毛球運動的樂趣。」

 


當天除了中小學生與球員交流外,不少家長亦在場邊觀看這次社區示範,除了球星在活動上不時與學生自拍及簽名外,活動後大會安排於場外的3D攝影區拍照留念,並在場外進行簽名會,吸引更多家長及學生排隊守候,參與活動的家長及學生亦獲得賽會送出300多張門票,於紅館欣賞精彩的「YONEX-SUNRISE 2016 香港公開羽毛球錦標賽」準決賽,不少參加者均對今次共融的交流感到滿載而歸,並期望明年再有機會參與。

News

A Successful Community Sports Demonstration

  • 2017-01-03



YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2016 has been successfully held last month. Besides Hong Kong team’s historical good results, Hong Kong Badminton Association Limited also organized the ‘International Star Players Community Demonstration and Fun Day’ under BOCHK’s sponsorship, to let the star players have a chance to mix with the local students of secondary and primary school through badminton.



The ‘International Star Players Community Demonstration and Fun Day’ has been held every year during the Hong Kong Open. It aims to show local students the world class level of badminton and open up their vision of the future and lay the foundation of badminton through the interaction between the star players and students.

 

For the first time, the event has moved from local sports centre to the Hong Kong Coliseum, a place for top level badminton competitions. It was an eye-opening experience for many students. They have the chance to play against the world class players which improved them mentally and skillfully. Besides Hong Kong players Lee Cheuk Yiu, Or Chin Chung, Huang Yuxiang, Zheng Siwei, Huang Yaqiong of China Team and Malaysian Men’s Doubles Tan Wee Kiong, Goh Wei Shem have joined the event. At the beginning, technical demonstrations were given by the players, and followed by a numbers of friendly matches. After that, the students took turns to play against the players. Zheng Siwei played with 20 some students and said, ‘I am really tired.’

 

‘The star players were very friendly.’ Ms. Kam Kwok Fong, Vice President and Tournament Director, Hong Kong Badminton Association Limited who was impressed by the event said. ‘We provided the TV court for the students to play against the star players and let the students to experience playing at an international standard venue. During the community demonstration, we have 4 against 4 games. There were only 7 star players. Malaysian coach Jeremy Gan picked up the racquet and walked up to the court immediately. There was lots of laughter and applause which shows the fun of badminton.’

 



Besides students’ participation, many parents have also attended the event. Students enjoyed taking selfies and getting autographs from the players. Organizer has arranged an autograph session outside of the coliseum. Lots of parents and students were waiting in line and take photos at the 3D backdrops. 300 tickets of the semi-finals of YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2016 were given away to students and parents. They all felt fulfilled about the Community Demonstration and Fun Day and wish to join next year.