最新消息

印度球手山米亞爆冷挫三號種子約根森闖決賽 明日與伍家朗爭冠

  • 2016-11-26
「YONEX-SUNRISE 2016 香港公開羽毛球錦標賽」今晚(26日)假香港體育館續上演四強賽事,出演爆冷賽果。世界排名43的印度球手山米亞,以2:0意外賽果擊敗今屆賽事三號種子丹麥的約根森,殺入決賽,將與同為22歲的香港代表伍家朗爭奪男單冠軍之位。



山米亞在印度國內男單排名為24,他從正賽開始連環擊退兩位日本球手及馬來西亞的張崴烽,成為今屆賽事「黑馬」,於四強面對世界排名第3的約根森,排名相差40位的他賽前被看低一線,但這位印度球手今賽表現令觀眾眼前一亮,其敏捷靈活的打法迫使約根森多番失誤。以速度及力量見稱的約根森雖在次局作出調整,曾於開局領先,兩人打至22「刁時」平手,惜最後失誤以22:24落敗。山米亞勝出一刻激動跪地,並與教練擁抱。山米亞於2012年奪得亞青男單銅牌,他明日將與港隊的伍家朗力爭香港站金牌。



至於出戰女單的港將張雁宜,四強面對里奧銀牌得主仙杜,以0:2不敵對方。仙杜上站超級賽在中國站奪金,今次再下一城。港隊女單則於今屆賽事四強止步,張雁宜賽後總結:「處理反手較差仍待改善,對手進攻信心強,我一急就較易亂,常要教練提醒我。」張雁宜今年於兩站超級賽均取得四強,為其歷來最好成績。

而於今晚最後一隊出賽的港隊為混雙的鄧俊文、謝影雪,首局中段「鄧謝組合」大部分時間領先,末段卻被對手窮追,雙方一直拉鋸至21分平手,至「刁時」港隊負23:21。次局港隊失勢幾乎在全程落後下負14:21。對於在香港站能來到四強,「鄧謝配」二人謂是超額完成:「起初打算需要時間磨合,沒想到能打到這裡,但始終經驗尚淺,仍需多練多比賽累積經驗。」

「YONEX-SUNRISE 2016 香港公開羽毛球錦標賽」將於明日下午1時半進行決賽開幕典禮,內容豐富精彩,切勿錯過,請已購票人士準時入座。決賽賽事會於開幕典禮後隨即舉行。

News

Sameer Verma of India upset seed No.3 Jan O Jorgensen and will fight against Ng Ka Long tomorrow

  • 2016-11-26
Sameer Verma of India upset seed No.3 Jan O Jorgensen in YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2016 Men’s Singles semi-finals. World No. 43 Sameer, eliminated Jorgensen by 2:0 and will fight against Hong Kong ‘s Ng Ka Long for the crown.



Sameer Verma’s national ranking of mens singles was 24th. He eliminated 2 Japanese players and Chong Wei Feng of Malaysia became the underdog of the competition. In semi-final, he was facing world No.3 Jorgensen and his performance has surprised the spectators. Jorgensen made so much mistakes under Sameer’s speed and agility. Jorgensen has his speed and strength, then adjust his tactics in the second game. Unfortunately, He made mistakes again and lost by 22: 24. Sameer was excited when he wins. He knees down and hugs his coach. Sameer was the Asian youth championship bronze medalist in 2012, he will fight against Ng Ka Long of Hong Kong for the gold tomorrow.



Hong Kong player Cheung Ngan Yi lost to Rio Olympics silver medalist Pusarla V. Sindhu by 0:2. Sindhu will fight for her other gold after China Open. Cheung reached top 4 in 2 superseries, she said, ‘I have to improve my skills in handling backhands, Sindhu is full of confidence and I was too anxious and need my coach to remind me.’

The mixed doubles pair Tang Chun Man/ Tse Ying Yuet stopped at top 4 tonight. They were leading the Indonesian Tontowi Ahmad/ Ina Liliyana Natsir in the first game. However, the Indonesian chase back to a 21 deuce and took the game by 23: 21. In the second game, Hong Kong lost by 14: 21. Tang/ Tse said, ‘ we have fulfilled our goal and more than we expected. But we are lack of experience, we need more competition and practice.’

The finals of YONEX-SUNRISE Hong Kong Open Badminton Championships 2016 will start at 1:30pm with kick-off ceremony of finals. Final matches will be held after the ceremony.